Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsBig Apple Soccer HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
St. Johns Red Storm


December 21, 2016
St. John's 1996 national champions honored at MSG

On Sunday afternoon at Madison Square Garden, St. Johnís honored the 1996 Red Storm team, the only team in school history to claim an NCAA title.

In attendance were some of the most notable names in the history of the storied program including Carlo Acquista, Kevin Daly, Pawel Krakowiak, Dani Braga, Stefani Miglioranzi, Sean Kenny, Rob Wile, Paul Cusano, Ricardo Joseph, Ranford Champagnie, Jesse Van Saun, Keke Kulego and George Daku.

With that magical autumn 20 years in the past, SJU-TV spoke to some key members of that 1996 squad as they reflected on their magnificent postseason run two decades ago.

Here are some interviews with coach Dr. Dave Masur and players from the team:

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2017 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved