Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsBig Apple Soccer HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
U.S. National Teams


January 8, 2016
Tickets for CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship

CHICAGO - Tickets for each of the eight doubleheaders in the 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship, as well as tickets for the Feb. 21 title game went on sale Friday.

Tickets for each individual event date go on sale to the public through For the three doubleheader dates in Frisco, Texas, on Feb. 10, 13 and 15, tickets are also available by phone at 888-323-4685. For the five events in Houston on Feb. 11, 14, 16, 19 and 21 (including the semifinal doubleheader and final), tickets are available by phone at 713-276-4625.

Venue series tickets have been on sale since Dec. 11 for all 15 matches. The tournament will be staged from Feb. 10-21 at Toyota Stadium, located in the Dallas suburb of Frisco and home to FC Dallas of MLS, and BBVA Compass Stadium, home to the Houston Dash of the NWSL and the Houston Dynamo of MLS.

The U.S. Women will play all three of their Group A matches at Toyota Stadium. The USA opens the tournament against Costa Rica on Feb. 10 (7:30 p.m. CT), faces Mexico on Saturday, Feb. 13 (3 p.m. CT) and finishes group play against Puerto Rico on Monday, Feb. 15 (7:30 p.m. CT).

The group stage of the tournament will be conducted with three doubleheaders in each group. Group A will play doubleheaders at Toyota Stadium on Feb. 10, 13 and 15 and Group B - which features Canada, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago and Guyana - will play doubleheaders at BBVA Compass Stadium on Feb. 11, 14 and 16. The all-important semifinal matches will be on Feb. 19 in Houston, with the winners qualifying for the 2016 Olympics in Brazil. The qualifying tournament championship game on Feb. 21 will also be in Houston.

Four teams have already qualified for the 12-team Olympic Football Tournament: Brazil and Colombia from South America, and France and Germany from Europe by virtue of their finish at the 2015 Women's World Cup. Two teams will qualify from CONCACAF, Africa and Asia and one more will qualify from Europe after a mini-tournament in March featuring Sweden, Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland. New Zealand is the likely qualifier from Oceania.

Group stage

Wednesday, Feb. 10 (Frisco)
Puerto Rico vs. Mexico 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)
USA vs. Costa Rica -- 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)

Thursday, Feb. 11 (Houston)
Guatemala vs. Trinidad & Tobago -- 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)
Canada vs. Guyana -- 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 13 (Frisco)
Costa Rica vs. Puerto Rico -- 12:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)
USA vs. Mexico -- 3 p.m. (4 p.m.)

Sunday, Feb. 14 (Houston)
Guyana vs. Guatemala -- 12:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)
Trinidad vs. Canada -- 3 p.m. (4 p.m.)

Monday, Feb. 15 (Frisco)
Mexico vs. Costa Rica -- 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)
USA vs. Puerto Rico -- 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, Feb. 16 (Houston)
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Guyana -- 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)
Canada vs. Guatemala -- 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)


Friday, Feb. 19 (Houston)
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up -- 4:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m.)
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up -- 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Feb. 21 (Houston)
Semifinal winners -- 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2017 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved